Our guiding principles

What guides us in our legal work.

Trust

Mutual trust is the most important prerequisite for good relations between client and lawyer. Frank and honest communication by both parties is of crucial importance.

Networking

If the situation requires it, we can fall back on a strong network of external experts. This is particularly the case with taxation, social-insurance law, insurance advice and the administration of wealth.

De-escalation

With regard to all imminent dispute situations, we ideally take preventive action before it happens. However, this is not always possible. In the worst case scenario, we seek opportunities for de-escalation.

Supervision

Our work as lawyers is subject to strict supervision in the canton of Zurich by the supervisory committee for lawyers of the higher court of the canton of Zurich and by Zurich Bar Association (Zürcher Anwaltsverband).

Expertise

We have acquired great legal expertise in family law and probate law as a result of our many years of relevant experience as lawyers and judges. To ensure the quality of our work, we undergo continued professional development at regular intervals: internally each week and externally several times per year as part of events on specific subjects. We are also committed to the training and further qualification of lawyers specialising in family law. We have the highest standards of expertise and are always up-to-date with the latest case law.

Confidentiality

So that clients can discuss everything frankly, lawyers and their employees and any external advisers are subject to a strict duty of confidentiality. All information is treated as confidential and may not be communicated to any third parties without consent – that includes courts, authorities, relatives and also one’s own partner. This also concerns all files and legal correspondence (including those on the client’s premises).

Respect

We recommend that our clients should not be guided by concepts like winning or losing but seek viable solutions with our assistance. Mutual respect is particularly important when there are family ties and solutions are to remain viable after resolution of the dispute.

Unsere Werte

Was unsere anwaltliche Arbeit leitet.

Vertrauen

Gegenseitiges Vertrauen ist für ein gutes Anwalt-Klienten-Verhältnis die wichtigste Voraussetzung. Beidseitige offene Kommunikation ist dabei von zentraler Bedeutung.

Vernetzung

Wenn es die Situation erfordert, können wir für unsere Arbeit auf ein starkes Netzwerk aus externen Experten zugreifen; insbesondere im Bereich Steuern, Sozialversicherungsrecht, Versicherungsberatung und Vermögensverwaltung.

Deeskalation

Im Hinblick auf sich abzeichnende Krisensituationen beraten wir im Idealfall bereits präventiv. Dies ist jedoch nicht immer möglich. Im Ernstfall suchen wir stets nach Wegen der Deeskalation.

Aufsicht

Während unserer Berufstätigkeit als Anwältinnen und Anwälte stehen wir unter strenger Aufsicht durch die Aufsichtskommission über die Rechtsanwälte des Obergerichtes des Kantons Zürich und durch den Zürcher Anwaltsverband.

Kompetenz

Im Familien- und Erbrecht verfügen wir durch unsere jahrelange fachliche Erfahrung in anwaltlicher und richterlicher Funktion über hohe juristische Kompetenz. Um die Qualität unserer Arbeit sicherzustellen, bilden wir uns dauerhaft und regelmässig weiter: intern jede Woche, extern mehrmals jährlich im Rahmen fachspezifischer Veranstaltungen. Darüber hinaus engagieren wir uns in der Aus- und Weiterbildung von Fachanwältinnen und Fachanwälten SAV Familienrecht. Wir verfügen über Fachwissen auf höchstem Niveau und sind stets mit der aktuellen Rechtsprechung vertraut.

Geheimhaltung

Damit Klientinnen und Klienten offen über alles sprechen können, unterliegen Anwältinnen und Anwälte, deren Angestellte sowie externe Hilfspersonen einer strengen Geheimhaltungspflicht. Sämtliche Informationen werden vertraulich behandelt und dürfen ohne Zustimmung keinem Dritten mitgeteilt werden – auch Gerichten, Behörden, Verwandten und dem Partner oder der Partnerin nicht. Dies betrifft auch sämtliche Akten und die Anwaltskorrespondenz (auch jene, die sich bei Klientinnen und Klienten befindet).

Respekt

Wir empfehlen unseren Klientinnen und Klienten, sich nicht an Begriffen wie «Sieg» oder «Niederlage» zu orientieren, sondern mit uns tragfähige Lösungen anzustreben. Gegenseitiger Respekt ist besonders wichtig, wenn familiäre Bindungen bestehen und die Lösungen auch nach der Erledigung des Konflikts tragfähig sein sollen.