Wills and legacies

Giving or receiving an inheritance: we can advise you on how to achieve a solution without dispute.

So that your ‘will be done’: optimum planning of the estate – especially with complex family or financial relationships – calls for careful and precise analysis of all factors. With your assistance, we can draw up a precise inventory, clarify and implement your aims using suitable measures.

Giving an inheritance

We can design different solutions to suit different situations (prior death of a partner/spouse or descendants) and also make provision for the risk of premature break-up of the partnership or marriage by separation or divorce. We can check with you at regular intervals whether the arrangements to settle your estate are still appropriate.

Executing the will

If there are complex relationships, under-age children or heirs who are possibly unable to cope with the financial matters, or if there are problems between the heirs, it is better for the testator to appoint an executor. On the testator’s death we, in our capacity as executors, ensure – as far as possible – a consensual division of the estate that corresponds to his or her wishes.

Heirs

If you are an heir, we can guide you through the whole process: starting with the measures immediately necessary on the death of the testator (such as preservation of the estate) as far as the implementation of dispositions under the last will. We can also assist you, as heir or community of heirs, in dividing up the inheritance and represent your rights in court proceedings, if the need arises.

Testament und Erbschaft

Erben oder Vererben: Wir beraten Sie bei den Massnahmen für eine Lösung ohne Streit.

Damit Ihr Wille geschehe: Eine optimale Nachlassplanung – besonders bei komplexen Familien- oder Vermögensverhältnissen – erfordert eine sorgfältige, konkrete Analyse aller Faktoren. Wir machen mit Ihnen eine genaue Bestandsaufnahme, klären mit Ihnen Ihre Zielvorstellungen und setzen diese mit den dafür geeigneten Mitteln um.

Vererben

Wir erarbeiten mit Ihnen auf Ihre Situation massgeschneiderte Lösungen für unterschiedliche Szenarien (Vorversterben eines Partners/Ehegatten oder der Nachkommen) und berücksichtigen dabei auch das Risiko einer vorzeitigen Auflösung der Partnerschaft/Ehe durch Trennung oder Scheidung. Im Rahmen gemeinsamer Kontrollen überprüfen wir periodisch, ob die beschlossene Nachlassgestaltung noch sachgerecht ist.

Willensvollstreckung

Sind die Verhältnisse komplex, gibt es unmündige Kinder/Erben, die mit finanziellen Belangen überfordert sind, oder bestehen Spannungen zwischen den Erben, kann es für den Erblasser sinnvoll sein, einen Willensvollstrecker einzusetzen. Nach dem Ableben des Erblassers stellen wir als Willensvollstrecker eine möglichst einvernehmliche, seinen/ihren Wünschen entsprechende Teilung des Nachlasses sicher.

Erben

Wenn Sie erben, begleiten wir Sie während des gesamten Prozesses: von den unmittelbar nach dem Ableben des Erblassers zu ergreifenden Massnahmen (wie die Sicherung des Nachlasses) bis zur Durchsetzung letztwilliger Verfügungen. Wir unterstützen Sie als Erbe oder Erbengemeinschaft auch bei der Erbteilung und vertreten Ihre Rechte, falls notwendig, in gerichtlichen Verfahren.