Christine Arndt

Attorney at law, Partner

Christine Arndt (1974) read law at the University of Zurich. She completed her law studies with a licentiate’s degree in 2001, then worked for Prof. Dr. Weimar at the Chair of Private Law at the University of Zurich (in the area of probate law especially) and in a Zurich law firm. Christine Arndt was admitted to the bar in the canton of Zurich in 2004 and has been self-employed in Zurich since the end of 2006.

Between 2007 and 2014, Christine Arndt was cantonal judge in Zug. During this period, she presided over proceedings mainly involving family law, where the primary aim was not always the judge’s decision, but the resolution of disputes by means of viable agreements drawn up together with the parties.

In 2011 and 2012 Christine Arndt continued her education in family law and obtained the Certificate of Advanced Studies (CAS) in Family Law from the Universities of Fribourg and Zurich. In 2016, she obtained the Certificate of Advanced Studies (CAS) in Prozessführung – Civil Litigation from the University of St. Gallen and in 2018 she completed the education as a mediator at the Konstanz School of Mediation.

Christine Arndt is a Certified Specialist SBA family law and Mediator SBA and has been a lecturer at the University of Zurich since 2016. She is a lecturer in the specialization course for Certified Specialists family law and member of the expert commission for Certified Specialists SBA family law. She publishes and lectures regularly on family law and is a member of the editorial board of the journal FamPra.ch and the International Academy of Family Lawyers (IAFL). Since January 1, 2021, she serves as a part-time judge at the Swiss Federal Supreme Court.

Christine Arndt has gathered in-depth experience as both lawyer and judge and, therefore, she knows what is really important in family-law proceedings.

Languages: German, English

arndt@langnerarndt.ch

 

 

Publications and Presentations
portrait

Christine Arndt

Rechtsanwältin, Partnerin

Christine Arndt (1974) studierte an der Universität Zürich Rechtswissenschaften. Sie schloss das Studium 2001 mit dem Lizentiat ab und arbeitete anschliessend für Prof. Dr. Weimar am Lehrstuhl für Privatrecht der Universität Zürich (insbesondere im Bereich des Erbrechts) sowie in einer Zürcher Anwaltskanzlei. 2004 erwarb Christine Arndt das Anwaltspatent des Kantons Zürich und war danach bis Ende 2006 als selbständige Rechtsanwältin in Zürich tätig.

Von 2007 bis 2014 war Christine Arndt Kantonsrichterin in Zug. Während dieser Zeit leitete sie hauptsächlich familienrechtliche Prozesse, bei denen nicht immer ein richterlicher Entscheid, sondern das Ziel im Vordergrund stand, die Konflikte durch gemeinsam mit den Parteien erarbeitete und tragfähige Vereinbarungen zu lösen.

In den Jahren 2011 und 2012 bildete sich Christine Arndt im Familienrecht weiter und erwarb das Certificate of Advanced Studies (CAS) im Familienrecht der Universitäten Freiburg und Zürich. Im Jahr 2016 erwarb sie das Certificate of Advanced Studies (CAS) Prozessführung – Civil Litigation der Universität St. Gallen. Christine Arndt ist Fachanwältin SAV Familienrecht und seit 2016 Lehrbeauftragte an der Universität Zürich. Sie publiziert und referiert im Familienrecht und ist Mitglied der Redaktion der Zeitschrift FamPra.ch.

Christine Arndt ist sowohl mit der anwaltlichen als auch mit der richterlichen Seite bestens vertraut. Sie weiss, worauf in Familienrechtsprozessen Wert zu legen ist.

Sprachen: Deutsch, Englisch

arndt@langnerarndt.ch

 

Publikationen und Referate
portrait